City Wards and Divisions
Committee of Seventy Logo
English Arabic Chinese (Simplified) French Spanish Vietnamese

City Wards and Divisions

Philadelphia is divided into 66 wards, each of which is divided into from 11 to 51 divisions – 1,703 in all. Party ward leaders (Democrats and Republicans) are elected by each party's committee people.

Below are links to maps of all of the political wards in Philadelphia.

Visit the Philadelphia County Board of Elections for ward and division maps.

Don't know what ward you live in?
Use Philadelphia's Atlas tool to look up your polling place and ward and division number.

Not sure who your ward leader is?

Click here for Democratic ward leaders and here for Republicans. The city's OpenMaps tool to examine ward and division boundaries.

Note that wards 39, 40 and 66 are split into “A” and “B” sections for Democrats. Wards 39 and 40 are also split for Republicans. In Ward 39, the A divisions are 25-46 and B divisions are 1-24. In Ward 40, the A divisions are 22, 29-38 and 40-51; B divisions are 1-21, 23-28 and 39. And in Ward 66, the A divisions are 19-33, 35-40 and 42-46; B divisions are 1-18, 34 and 41.